About Us

Who we are

The Tuhourangi Tribal Authority was established in 2006 to manage the settlement benefits received on behalf of Tuhourangi descendants by the various Te Arawa entities who negotiated on our behalf.

Tuhourangi are the iwi comprised of Ngati Wahiao; Ngati Apumoana; Ngati Hinemihi; Ngati Hinganoa; Ngati Huarere; Ngati Kahu Upoko; Ngati Puta; Ngati Taoi; Ngati Te Apiti; Ngati Tionga; Ngati Tukiterangi; Ngati Tumatawera; Ngati Tuohonoa; and Ngati Uruhina.

Tribal Membership

Are you Registered?

Be sure that you are registered and kept up to date with all things Tuhourangi.

Click here to Download our Rego Form